Crafting · Crochet · Design · Pattern

Pattern: Fly Bonnets

Well, I was going to wait until tomorrow, but I finished it up a bit ahead of schedule!  (Two posts in one day, whoa!)

I have just released the pattern that I have designed for fly bonnets (fly veils) for horses.  The pattern contains sizing for the standard horse and warmblood size, but also includes measurement checks to make a custom fit for your particular equine partner.  I will probably add a pony size in the future, but as I don’t have any ponies to test on, I felt I should leave that out for now.

This pattern has been in the works for a while now, it feels good to download it from my brain onto (virtual) paper.  Pattern support is available through the pattern page on Ravelry.

If you are interested in purchasing this pattern, please check out my Etsy or Ravelry stores. Both offer the option to use Paypal.

Thanks!

4 thoughts on “Pattern: Fly Bonnets

  1. I really love the shape and style of this bonnet. I don’t crochet, but I do knit. If I bought the pattern, would you be okay with me adapting it to knit? It’s for personal use, not sale.

    Like

Leave a Reply

