Knitting

Lumia 950 XL Phone Case

It’s official!  I have written my first pattern and published it.

My husband and I recently purchased the Lumia 950XL phone from Microsoft and noticed that since the phone is not sold in Canada, that there were no cases that we could just pick up from the store.  We are planning on ordering a couple rugged cases, but what is a girl supposed to do in the meantime?

Since my phone accompanies me to the barn, I definitely want it to be wrapped in something protective, so I knit myself a case!  I used a sock weight yarn since I don’t want it to be super bulky – it needs to fit in my coat pocket still.

This pattern can easily be adapted to any phone, so I thought I would share it with other crafty equestrians!

Pattern

IMG_0665_medium2

3 thoughts on “Lumia 950 XL Phone Case

Leave a Reply

